A post for my Mom

As some may know, today is my wonderful Mom’s birthday! So, I would like to dedicate a whole blog post just to her. Hmm…Where do I even begin? She is a caring, beautiful, kind mother who does everything she can for her family. We may not say it enough, but I am saying it now. Thank you.

When living on a farm chores (taking care of the animals) has to be done twice a day. Guess who gets to do them? My wonderful Mom. I mean sure we come down to help (usually at night) but Mom does it every time! She hardly even questions the fact of if she has to do them. When she sick, or doesn’t feel good she just keeps going. She doesn’t stop to rest. No she makes sure we have everything that WE need.

Let’s bring you through day in her life shall we?

She wakes up and has some coffee. Then she wakes me and my sister Reagan up. She then proceeds to go down to the barn to do the chores. When she gets up she more then likely makes us breakfast. Then she usually does housework until around 3:30 PM or 4:00 PM when it is time to do chores again. When we get back up from the barn it is time to make dinner. After we all eat, she helps us clean up.

See how hard she works everyday? You know why she does it though? Because she knows that’s what we need. She doesn’t consider herself in this, she considers us. I guess that’s just a few reasons why I love my Mom so much. Because she puts others importance in front of her own.

So, I guess I will end this post saying: thank you and I love you mom!

-Country Gal

By cnn1999

Leave a Reply

