Mystery

Sorry, for the lack of new posts. Recently I  have been pretty busy with school and farm work. So this post is to catch you up on what I have been up to.

On Sunday (the 6th) our goat Charlotte had two babies. One is a boy, named Pablo. And the other is a girl, named Peanut. I don’t have a very good picture at the time, but I will try to get some the next time I go to the barn.

Also, on Sunday we brought our llama, Kahlua, out for a walk. She actually did a pretty good job, and Mom has brought her out two more times since. I have a picture of her (from last month) just to give you an idea of what she looks like!

Now, I shall tell you why this post is titled “mystery”. Yesterday we got a new cat from our friend. She knew we wanted another barn cat, and she didn’t want her anymore. So, we agreed to get her. When we got home from being out all day (yes the cat was upset from being in cage almost all day!) we put her in a nice, clean, soft, dog cage. She needs to get use to her new surroundings. This morning when we went down to take care of her she was gone! Yes, gone! We have NO clue how she got out!! We searched everywhere but could not find her. We only found her a few minutes ago. It turns out she was between two boxes, and I am guessing she was there all day!

So with that, the mystery is solved. Except for how she got out of the cage… Let me know what you have been up to, and don’t forget to tell your friends about my site!

-Country Gal

Leave a Reply

