An up and coming Christmas and an oppertunity for you!

Hello out there! Sorry for so few posts! I realized yesterday that I had not posted since June! I suppose that’s because after June was when summer really started up, and as many know summer is when our farm thrives. Fairs, shows, washing chickens, etc. This year was a pretty successful show year, and our little farm really showed that it’s animals (and people!) could be successful! A couple of my best achievements:

2 first place showmanship at Ohio State fair(poultry),

1 place showmanship county fair, plus Master showman at county fair(poultry),

Best of show alpaca,

3rd place showmanship Ohio National Poultry show,

and the best for last….Grand Champion Continental at the Ohio National Poultry show!! Woot woot!

Now those were just some, and only mine! My sister did very well this year too! 1st in showmanship’s, grand champion large fowl, etc…Now that I have gone over that, it’s time to talk about the up and coming! It is nearly Christmas (just 16 days!)! I can hardly believe how the year has flown by and that it is nearly 2013. It seems that just yesterday we were all gathered around the Christmas tree laughing and opening gifts.

Now I want to do something a little different for this post. Rather than me just talking about what my family does for Christmas, I want to here about you! Let me know how you celebrate your Christmas or any other holiday you celebrate in the comments below! The more comments the better! After you all have told me about what you are doing, I will write another post about how my family celebrates. So go ahead, type away!

~Country gal

 

 

 

One comment on “An up and coming Christmas and an oppertunity for you!

Leave a comment