Words

Words. They can make you smile, cry, angry, but they make up this world. Words have a huge impact on your life, and you may not even realize it. Recently I have been helping alot of people, through alot of things, and it made me stop for a second and realize. Words are all around us.

We can’t help what other people are going to say, but in reality we can realize that all they are saying is words. Words were meant to make up the way speak, but not the way we treat each other. We shouldn’t abuse words, and hurt people with the things we’re saying, just because we have the words to use.

Labeling people. This is one of my largest pet peeves. People label people, that they don’t even know. How do they do this? Using WORDS. Fat, ugly, stupid, so on and so forth. Theres nothing we can seem do about it, because its just the world we live in today.

So, I guess your all probably thinking “What do these words, this post, anything have to do with me?” Well, this is a message I want everybody to know. I want EVERYBODY to know that when someone says something that hurts you, those are only words. Until that person has stepped a day in your shoes, they don’t have any idea. So, the next time someone tries to hurt you in that way, step up for yourself. Say, “Ya know what? Those words. Words can’t hurt me.” Because you are so much stronger than those words, and what they say? You best believe that they have no idea. They think they can out do you with what they say. But they can’t. It’s time we show everyone, that we are stronger than their words. Whose with me?

Let me know your thoughts!

-Country gal-

One comment on “Words

  1. I learned a great lesson from my afro. People mocked me and said mean things, but some of them were actually funny. So I remembered the funny ones, and when someone said something boring and stupid like “What did you do — stick your finger in a socket?”, I’d come back with a better line like “No, I was playing Tarzan on the high voltage wires!”. That shut them up quick — partly because I had outdone them and made them feel stupid, but mostly because it was clear that their mockery was not upsetting me the way they wanted it to, so they wandered off to find a more cooperative victim.

    –Fred

Leave a Reply

